YWSC names new board members

Inductees from left: Baleigh Wilkins, Kristin Reagan, Jessica Mangram, Melaney Langford, Heather Feeback, Halea Cruse, Kayla Avery, Victoria Washington, (not pictured) Alisha Beck, Emily Remedies, & Jennifer Russell.

Monday evening at Geaux Fresh, the Young Women Service Club held their annual new member induction meeting. We recognized our newly appointed board members, new inductees, and celebrated the years of service from our outgoing members and President Stephanie Barnette.

We want to thank and give well wishes to our outgoing president Stephanie Barnette. Your 6 years of service has been inspiring and admirable. We thank you for the leader you were and all you did during your time in club. Best of luck on your next adventure!

Congratulations to our new Young Women Service Club inductees! We are so excited for what each of these women are bringing to our club and can’t wait for them to start serving our community with us! 

Congratulations to our 2022-2023 board! These women were voted on by their fellow club members and quoted as “leaders with servant hearts.” We are excited for the year ahead and for what The Young Women Service Club has planned for Minden. 

New board, from left: Macey Colvin-Thomas (Reporter), Marsha Hays (Recording Secretary), Jessica Marks (Treasurer), Cayla Cox (President), Elizabeth Campbell (Vice President), and Pamela Irby (Corresponding Secretary).

Outgoing members with outgoing President Stephanie Barnett (third from left).

To report an issue or typo with this articleCLICK HERE