City business with new officials starts next week

Judge Sherb Sentell will administer oath of office ceremonies for Minden’s mayor, city council and police chief at 6 p.m. Thursday, December 29 at Minden Civic Center.

Beginning Tuesday after New Year’s Day, it will be business as usual at City Hall, with the first meeting of Minden’s City Council that day.

Listed are dates for 2023 regular council meetings:

Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Monday, February 6, 2023

Monday, March 6, 2023

Monday, April 3, 2023

Monday, May 1, 2023

Monday, June 5, 2023

Monday, July 3, 2023

Monday, August 7, 2023

Tuesday, September 5, 2023

Monday, October 2, 2023

Monday, November 6, 2023

Monday, December 4, 2023

   


To report an issue or typo with this articleCLICK HERE