7 Is lucky number for MHS Lady Tiders

Seven members of the Minden Crimson Lady Tiders softball team have been named to the 2023 All-District 1-4A all-star squad selected by a vote of the district’s coaches.

Three Lady Tiders received first team honors, including junior pitcher Kylie Ryan, junior catcher Jacey Adams and sophomore infielder Leigha Kennon-Gilbert.

Named to the second team were outfielder Kaylin Williams and infielder Gabrielle Morrison, both seniors. Lady Tiders Taryn Tinsley and Lindsay Ryan were named honorable mention.

North DeSoto took home both top honors on the all-district team with Tim Whitman winning Coach of the Year while pitcher Aly Delafield was selected the league’s Most Valuable Player.