Chamber schedules banquet to honor award recipients, memorialize late Terry Gardner

Tickets are currently on sale for the 15 Under 40 Awards Banquet at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, September 13 at the Minden Civic Center. These tickets are available online at and in person at the Greater Minden Chamber office.

“The 15 Under 40 Award recognizes successful young professionals who live or work in Minden/South Webster Parish – Dixie Inn, Doyline, Dubberly, Heflin, Minden, Sibley – for their outstanding professional achievements and community involvement,” said Chamber CEO Stephanie Barnette.

“It’s hard to think of the ’15 Under 40′ event without thinking of Terry Gardner,” she continued. “He was one of the key players in the creation of this awards banquet more than 10 years ago. Terry believed in the young people of this community, and there are so many of us who could testify to the impact he made on our careers. We were excited that his wife, Debbie,  Jeremy Holley and Donnie Irby agreed to TG Companies once again being the Presenting Sponsor for 2022. We appreciate them and their continued support.”

The Greater Minden Chamber extends numerous “all calls” for nominations on social media, newspapers, chamber newsletters, word of mouth and the digital sign in front of the chamber office. 

“Nominations are accepted for weeks,” Barnette said. “Close to 50 young professionals were nominated this year.”

Nominees are asked to submit a packet of information that includes their professional and community involvement. 

“Once the nominee turns that in, all of their personal information is redacted and removed by someone at the chamber office, so the judges’ score is based on just what the nominee included about professional accomplishments and their community service,” she continued.

Judges are made up of past chamber board members and past recipients of the 15 under 40 award.

This year’s winners are:

1. Steven Burdeaux – City of Minden

2. Brandi Cade – Cultural Crossroads of Minden

3. Travis Chapman – Energy Transfer

4. Jordan Colvin – b1BANK

5. Dustin Divelbiss – All Hours Fitness

6. Lauren Gros – Webster Parish Schools

7. Bailee Hurley – Muddy Bottoms ATV & Recreation Park

8. Nathan Jones – Webster Parish Assessor’s Office

9. Savannah Jones – Webster Parish Library

10. Brian Meeker – Edward Jones Investments

11. Carlton “Buddy” Myles Jr. – Seafood Empire

12. Nathan Richardson – Claiborne Parish Schools

13. Phillip Smart – Gibsland Bank & Trust

14. Dr. Danielle Thomas – Main Street Medical

15. Chris Winget – Webster Parish Clerk of Court’s Office

“This event could not happen without our amazing sponsors,” Barnette said.

Presenting Sponsor: TG Companies, LLC

Award Sponsor: Home Federal Bank

Signature Sponsor: B1 BANK and Patrick Gros Trucking

Social Sponsor: Wimberly Agency, Inc.

Table Sponsors: Webster Parish Assessor and Minden Medical Center

Sign Sponsors: Harper Chevrolet Buick GMC, Split Sea Marketing, Logan McConathy State Farm and Durrett Law & Title

“Our community is very fortunate to have so many young professionals who are working hard to make the Greater Minden area a better place – both professionally and from a civic standpoint,” Barnette said. “We are extremely excited to honor them on September 13 and share a little bit about the good work they are doing. We hope you’ll join us for this exciting evening.”

To report an issue or typo with this articleCLICK HERE