’15 Under 40′ business professionals introduced

(Editor’s note: Journal Services LLC is very proud of our colleague Paige Nash, who is being honored as one of this year’s 15 Under 40. Paige is a journalist and advertising executive for Webster Parish Journal and licensee/publisher for Claiborne and Bienville Parish journals.)

By Marilyn Miller

Fifteen young businiess professionals who were pared from a list of nearly 70 nominees were introduced live on Facebook as the Greater Minden Chamber’s 2023 “15 Under 40” Awards class on Thursday, Sept. 14 at Orleans on Main.

The evening, which was hosted by Debbie Gardner and TG Companies, was emceed by Greg Lee and Jennifer Spurlock. Mrs. Gardner’s late husband, Mayor Terry Gardner, was recognized postumously for establishing the award during his tenure with the Minden Chamber of Commerce 11 years ago.

“This event highlights fifteen (15) business professionals under the age of 40 in the Greater Minden area,” Greater Minden Chamber President Stephanie Barnette explained to a live crowd composed of the immediate families of nominees, and chamber members. “Nominated by seasoned professionals in their field, the winners are chosen based on such values as achievement, experience and innovation, vision, leadership, and community involvement.”

The final 2023 “15 Under 40” Award will be presented to one of the following on Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2023 at the Minden Civic Center:

  1. Jacie Brent, advertising manager, Minden Press-Herald/Bossier Press Tribune;
  2. Taylor Parker Brock, managing attorney, Durrett Law & Title;
  3. Victoria Chapman, Registered nurse, Highland Clinic Oncology & Hematology;
  4. Tynesa T. Grigsby, assistant Vice President & Branch manager, Gibsland Bank & Trust;
  5. Jessica Haymon, Portfolio manager, B1 Bank & Trust;
  6. Logan Hollingsworth, project manager, Hollingsworth Construction;
  1. Paige Lasyone, assistant Vice President & Branch manager, Regions Bank & Trust;
  2. Haynes Mandino, secondary Math teacher, Minden High School;
  3. Paige Deann Nash, Multimedia journalist/columnist, Webster Parish Journal;
  4. Levi Reagan, Pharmacist-in-charge, Minden Family Pharmacy;
  1. Kayla Rodriguez, freelance marketer, Swanky Creative;
  2. Jason Smith, detective, Minden Police Department;
  3. Tyler Wallace, director of Public Works, City of Minden;
  4. Victoria T. Washington, assistant District Attorney, Caddo Parish DA’s Office;
  5. Hannah Winget, assistant Vice President, Treasury Management Sales Office B1 Bank.